mikasasaki: (Default)
Another year has passed and this bratty idol has turned another year over.

Last year, I built a giant cake in his honour. This year I put together (what I called) the Ninotastic Tea Party.

Read more... )
mikasasaki: (Default)
... It's my usual no human contact issue again. yay...

This time, it's bad enough that I turned off my phone... I NEVER turn off my phone... it's just... no...

I hate it when this happens. I suppose other people call it being emo.
mikasasaki: (Default)
So I finally watched the first episode... and I had forgotten what Eita looked like with emotion. Lucky 7 has reminded me of that. It's a pretty atypical idol drama... but Naka Riisa is really pretty in it. I definitely prefer her snarky and mean to sweet and nice. She just does snarky and mean so very well... I also love her clothes so far (but first ep so far, we'll see). Due to the fact that Jun and Eita both have an amazing set of abs, they (of course) need to take their shirts off to show it off. I do like the cast though, so I can only hope that I don't give up on Lucky 7 like i did with Watashi Wa renai dekinai riyuu. I also, did not know that Koyama Keiichiro was in it, I hope he isn't just in the first ep. Despite being useless and a playing Jun's younger brother, I still want Keii-chan to do well... it hasn't been the most perfect year for him

I'm also going to start Hungry, really... just for Mukai Osamu. I really really enjoy him and it's about food after all.

Other than that, I'm sure there are other dramas I want to watch, but I can't seem to remember what I wanted... since I'm sitting in class right now without my notes on dramas I want to check out. My prof has been 12 minutes late. Let's hope he shows up soon.

Once again, J-san will disapprove of my drama watching

*side note out of dramas, Shige's book came up and I'm tempted to buy it... I can only hope for an English version. There have been members that asked his publishing company to create an English version and they seemed interested, so... fingers crossed =D *

*Another note: Woke up 10 minutes before my ride got to my house... personal record, out the house and presentable within 10 minutes.*
mikasasaki: (Default)
Not sure it'll work, but I'm not going down without a fight!

Originally posted by [livejournal.com profile] morgandawn at Seems I Am Not The Only One....
......who feels the need to take a break from an increasingly dysfunctional relationship.

Black March - Thursday March 1st 2012 to Saturday March 31st 2012 With the continuing campaigns for internet-censoring litigation such as SOPA and PIPA, and the closure of sites like Megaupload under allegations of 'piracy' and 'conspiracy' the time has come to take a stand against music, film, and media companies' lobbyists. The only way is to hit them where it hurts. Their profit margins. March 2012 is the end of the First Quarter in economic reports world wide. Do not buy a single record. Do not download a single song, legally or illegally. Do not go to see a single film in cinemas, or download a copy. Do not buy a DVD in the stores. Do not buy a videogame. Do not buy a single book or magazine. Wait the four weeks to buy them in April: see a film later, etc... Holding out for just four weeks, maximum, will leave a gaping hole in media companies profits for the first quarter, an economic hit which will in turn be observed by governments world wide as stocks and shares will blip from a large enough loss of incomes. This action will give a statement of intent: "We will not tolerate the Media Industries' lobbying for legislation that will censor the internet."
Original image and campaign source: reddit.

Edited to add my own thoughts (not part of the original reddit call for action) And if you do not feel like taking a total break and perhaps want just a trial separation or couple's counseling, then perhaps consider Black March Lite 2.0 = spend, but spend money on those content creators and independent retailers who came out against SOPA/PIPA.  And tell them why you're buying their products in March.  There are many of them.

And for those who favor the more targeted boycott, you can find info  here.  But no matter which,  you can participate and you can tailor your level of participation.  We have the tools, the will and the strength to take a stand.


Text of image
Black March - Thursday March 1st 2012 to Saturday March 31st 2012
With the continuing campaigns for internet-censoring litigation such as SOPA and PIPA, and the closure of sites like Megaupload under allegations of 'piracy' and 'conspiracy' the time has come to take a stand against music, film, and media companies' lobbyists.
The only way is to hit them where it hurts.
Their profit margins.
March 2012 is the end of the First Quarter in economic reports world wide.
Do not buy a single record. Do not download a single song, legally or illegally. Do not go to see a single film in cinemas, or download a copy. Do not buy a DVD in the stores. Do not buy a videogame. Do not buy a single book or magazine.
Wait the four weeks to buy them in April: see a film later, etc... Holding out for just four weeks, maximum, will leave a gaping hole in media companies profits for the first quarter, an economic hit which will in turn be observed by governments world wide as stocks and shares will blip from a large enough loss of incomes. This action will give a statement of intent:
"We will not tolerate the Media Industries' lobbying for legislation that will censor the internet."



This is getting INCREASINGLY more worrisome as the days go by...
mikasasaki: (Default)
... is a class that I have at school this term.

well then... )
mikasasaki: (Default)
皆さん元気?

私のいとこはふファッションデザインの学生です!
いとこはファッションコンテストに参加しました。
https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=155533384540981

So my cousin is in fashion design and she joined a contest!
https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=155533384540981
Vote for her!!! (please)

-side note... preordered Arashi's newest single... is. excited!-
mikasasaki: (Default)
土曜日ですね。。。 )
mikasasaki: (Default)
Today's FIFA Women's World Cup, Japan Versus United States!!!


日本おめでとう!!!!! 日本の選手は最高ですね~~!!
最後のpenalty kick はとても素晴らしいよ~~!!! 
ウワ~~~!!!
そのゲームは有り得ないよ!!!!



日本おめでとう!!!!
mikasasaki: (Default)
I`m still debating dyeing my hair, but I KNOW that I`m going to cut it, Horkita Maki style. Now, the only question that`s left over is do I want Atanshinchi no Danshi hair or Hana Kimi hair. Decisions, decisions...

On another note... I was out grocery shopping today and got VERY CONFUSED at the Meat section, so naturally I lob a lot of questions and the butcher. After everything, he asks me `Do you know how to cook?"

... I haven't decided if that's an insult yet.
mikasasaki: (Default)
So, just saw a performance of Tsukiyo no Itazura no Mahō. I was debating getting into BREAKERZ but this song pretty much did it for me.

I LOVE what DAIGO was wearing... and now I feel inspired to try something similar.

On a different note, I need a hair cut... still haven't decided on what yet >.<

Will now go back to watching プロポーズ兄弟 (Propose Kyodai). ジェンさん has got me on a Sato Ryuuta kick. I do enjoy him quite a bit.
mikasasaki: (Default)
.....

so about 3-4 months ago (as we can all see) I was in HK, and my uncle took my brother and I to get a haircut... the story goes as follows:

My uncle accidentally takes us to the wrong hair salon... and he doesn't realize it, and all 3 of us end up with really, really, REALLY, terrible hair cuts so "whatever..."

My dear brother JUST (and when I say just I mean about 5 minutes ago)... JUST realizes that my uncle walked into the salon and STILL didn't realize that he took us to the wrong one...

Besides speechless, I have no other way of conveying my reaction right now...
mikasasaki: (Default)
When I'm bored... I like to pluck my eyebrows and wax my lip... is there something wrong with me?
mikasasaki: (Default)
LAST DAY OF CLASSES!!!


YES!!!!
mikasasaki: (Default)
Like many colonies that were under British Rule, one day I will be free from the rest of my family. Maybe not autonomous, but definitely free from my extended family. I don't even understand why my aunt feels like she needs to follow my every move.
mikasasaki: (Default)
There are days where I want to kill my little brother. His lack of knowledge to what is going on in his life really makes me angry. It's like he doesn't care what happens in his future... Oh one day...
mikasasaki: (Default)
Wake up this morning... and what do I see??

雪ねー )

But lastly, Oh Mother Nature. Why?
mikasasaki: (Default)
みんなさんit's another fun filled Tuesday
朝のクラス )
mikasasaki: (Default)
Never thought I would say this...

I am SICK and TIRED of school...

there goes my love for it

Food Class

Feb. 1st, 2011 09:32 am
mikasasaki: (Default)
So I took a course called Nutritional Anthropology...

D-Day )

MACAU

Jan. 6th, 2011 06:08 am
mikasasaki: (Default)
Well... I've landed in Macau for a day or two before I have to make my way back to go ol' home. Man, what a blast this winter vacation has been for me. The idea of going home and going back to school is unappealing at best, revolting at worst. Watching my brother throw up in my aunt's bathroom was much more enjoyable than the idea of going home >.<.

Don't get me wrong though, I MISS EVERYONE AT HOME!!! Well, almost everyone =P I have to do some souvenir shopping, but other than that... there really isn't much left I need to do.

Profile

mikasasaki: (Default)
mikasasaki

June 2020

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516 17181920
21222324252627
282930    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios